Crown chakra

The Crown Chakra (Sahasrara Chakra)

  • spirituality
  • Experience of spiritual worlds
  • Godliness
  • Enlightenment
  • Self-realization
  • religiousness
  • Connection with the cosmos


The crown chakra is called Sahasrara Chakra in India; Sahasrara means "thousand", "a thousand" or "thousand times"

Location and physical influence

The crown chakra is located in the field of skull, at the vertex of the head. However, this highest Chakra exceeds the outer boundaries of man and goes directly into the aura, which is why some chakra experts believe that the Sahasrara Chakra is quite out of the body. Its activity in any case influences the middle brain and the entire organism. In addition, it also affects the function of epiphysis (pineal gland).

Central topics

The main topics of the crown chakra are spirituality, self-realization and enlightenment. At the stage of development represented by the highest chakra, it is about becoming aware of its divine origin and to gain deep peace. Through the awareness of the qualities of the Scheitelzentrum, the experiences of one-be and salvation will be possible. The development of this center leads the personless to the highest maturity and transforms them into the "big soul" (Sanskrit: Mahatma). The crown chakra can not be awakened as long as not all other chakras form a stable basis for it.

All 7 chakras at a glance